Birkwood Farm, Altofts, WF6 2JE ~ 07958 451 797dick@birkwoodfisheries.co.uk

five stars
Lee Fisher reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield  4 September 2018

"First time I've fished it today and was one of best days fishing I have had will be back on Thursday �"

five stars
Matthew Rhodes reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 4 August 2018

"A fantastic venue and brilliant for children who need to catch fish.A fish a throw. The hospitality and the friendliness from the staff was superb! Couldn’t fault the place. Your hard work really does pay off."

five stars
Marcus Tomes reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 3 August 2018

"First time here today and really enjoyed it. The place is well kept, it’s nice and peaceful and full of fish. Caught lots of small silvers then managed to catch a few carp, they put up a great scrap. Looking forward to my next visit."

 
five stars
John Pawsey reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 26 July 2018
"Good day on big lake. Caught some good fighting carp. Lots of little fish too."
 
five stars
Dean Scott reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 8 July 2018
"Great spot. Fished here for the first time. Well looked after and a few lakes to choose from."
 

five stars

Jack McDonagh reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 12 June 2018

"Great Place. very welcoming. Good fish. Simple."

five stars

Phill Wright reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 7 June 2018

"Very hard fishing tday but loved it great set up"

five stars

Ivan Stones reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 23 April 2018
"Well looked after..polite owner (Chris)...good loyalty card scheme...whats not to like?"

five stars

Michael Bullock reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 22 April 2018
"Great day on the main lake, clean/tidy, well maintained place, and the carp are tidy too, always get a great run whether its big or small"

five stars

Luke Stratford reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 17 October 2017
"Went for the first time at the weekend. Rang ahead and was given really helpful info. Fished the main lake, stunning little location. Great for a day ticket if local."

five stars

Ian Durham reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 14 September 2017 ·
"Fantastic place well kept easy aces ability"

 five stars

Martin Maystone reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 29 August 2017
"Visited today for the first time had a great days fishing on the main lake friendly staff,nice surroundings,park next to your peg,bonus" loyalty card fish 5 times, fish for free on your next visit .i cant understand why some people think £8 for a days fishing is overboard i have and do pay more at other venues so i will be returning frequently."

five stars

Shadrach Lynch reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 15 August 2017
"God fishing on emelys today caught steady early on then the big ones started ���"

five stars

Declan New reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 3 August 2017
"Went for the first time in 4 years the other day. Fantastic days fishing. The site has massively improved especially in appearance. Nice to see dick and sandra still going strong, and the dog still riding on the quad bike! Best fishing in wakefield area by far."

five stars

Mark Gregson reviewed Birkwood Fisheries Wakefield 11 June 2017
"Not been for a while, but I love the place! ! Especially in the colder months! Always good for a few fish in the winter with the silverfish!"

This website uses cookies. We use cookies to ensure that you get the best experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
More information Ok